Brand Dispute New Spam By Email to register Domains

by sankalp 7. April 2011 04:27

So on Sunday I receive a email from Tom Wu about the Brand Dispute Email. Here is the copy of the email.

Dear CEO ,
 
      We are a leading internet solutions organization in Asia, have something urgent to confirm with you. Yesterday we formally received an application from a company which called " Didilate Rose Investment Co., Ltd ", they were seeking to apply for " techpulse " as Brand Name and following Domain Names through our organization:

 techpulse.asia
 techpulse.com.hk
 techpulse.com.tw
 techpulse.hk
 techpulse.in
 techpulse.net.cn
 techpulse.org.cn
 techpulse.tw
   After our initial examination, we found that the Brand Name and Domain Names applied for registration are similar to your company's. These days we are dealing with it, hope to get the affirmation from your company.  If your company did not authorize the aforesaid company to register these, please contact us as soon as possible.
 
   In addition, we hereby declare the time limit for this issue is 7 workdays, if your company files no reply within the time limit, we will unconditionally approve the application submitted by Didilate Rose Investment Co., Ltd ..
 
Best Regards,
 
Tom Wu
Senior consultant
2010-05-10 
 

After Google and research on the few blog post. I found out that this is the new way of sending spam. I did replied as one of the blog said.

----------------

Dear Tom Wu,
 
Our company does not authorize the aforesaid company to register Techpulse brand. We will dispute it if you assign the brand name.
 
Please let us know if you have any question.
 
Thank you,
Sankalp Trivedi

---------

and minute later, I got the following email,

Dear Sankalp Trivedi ,
 
Many thanks for your confirmation. As soon as receiving the application of " Didilate Rose Investment Co., Ltd  ",  we checked and found " techpulse " is similar to your company using domain name. So we informed you also that's reason why we sent email to you.
 
As well you should know that the domain names registration is open worldwide, " Didilate Rose Investment Co., Ltd ",  has the right to apply for the available domain names, for this reason " Didilate Rose Investment Co., Ltd  ",  is also legitimate applicant and we have no right to reject them. Now we can do for you is give you the preferential rights to register the domains yourselves.
 
Best Regards,
Tom Wu
2010-05-10

-------------------------

The entire thing is crap, all domain that he suggested were available to register. I am not sure who is really want to get all those names. you could have claim it but is it something that domain registrar is started?

Home | About Us | Blog | Services | Contact Us